Registrations Open for 2016-17 Session

Counselling Contact Us


Foundation of the college :1965
Affiliated to Chhartapati Shahuji Maharaj University Kanpur
Affiliation from the Govt:July 1973
Grant-in-aid:01st Apr 1975
Registered under section 2F and 12B of U.G.C. Act, 1956
Approval M.A. Hindi:1979
Approval M.A. Sanskrit :1986
  • First Principal
    Sushila Devi Johari
    Hard working, learned, having deep-rooted knowledge of vedic thoughts, dedicated to the progress of women education.
    Working session- 1965 to 30th June, 1969.
  • Second Principal
    Vimla Sharma
    Expert administrator, having deep-rooted knowledge of Vedic thoughts, hard-working, dedicated to college.
    Working session- 1969 to 30th June,1991.
  • Third Principal
    Nirupma Ashok
    M.A. , B.Ed, Ph.D(Lucknow University),
    Gold medalist- 1973, Kanpur University.
    Working from 1st July,1991 till the present day.